Hello, fellow writers!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hello, fellow writers!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 114 total)
  • Author
    Ava Murbarger (Solfyre)
    @kyronthearcanin
      • Total Posts: 697

I write mostly stories, but I’ve written articles and poems as well.

My name is Ava, and I’m a homeschooled writer about to go into high school. Some of my favorite authors are Bryan Davis, Wayne Thomas Batson, and Christine Cohen. Currently I am in a writing critique group, and in it I am working on my main WIP, Healer, kind of a sci-fi and fantasy mix centered on my main character, Rina: 

What do you all like to write? Any fellow fantasy writers?

You can make anything by writing - C. S. Lewis

MineralizedWritings
      @mineralizedwritings
        • Total Posts: 2803

@kyronthearcanin

Hello and welcome!

Your character looks cool! Great art! 🙂

I’m mineralizedwritings around here! I wright dystopian fiction, make comics, and draw… among other hobbies. As to your question, mostly dystopian but I wouldn’t deny it has some fantasy like elements. My worldbuilding consists of a lot of ruins, and I like to make up the plants that have overgrown them. I’m currently working on my main series called Afterthoughts, it’s a 4 ish book thing.

A couple ask the newbie questions:

1. Are snakes cool?

2. What is your favorite theme to write and why?

3. What is Rina like?

へびは かっこいい です!

TheArcaneAxiom
        @thearcaneaxiom
          • Total Posts: 1254

@kyronthearcanin

Hi Ava! Imma tag a bunch of people first, then I’ll respond properly:

@gwyndalf-the-wise
          , @mineralizedwritings, @loopylin, @esther-c, @lightoverdarkness6, @godlyfantasy12, @whalekeeper, @acancello, @princesachronicle22, @freedomwriter76, @80strish, @otherworldlyhistorian, @others-I-likely-forgot

He is perfect in Justice, yet He is perfect in Mercy, even when we fail Him. For this, He is good.

Ava Murbarger (Solfyre)
          @kyronthearcanin

@mineralizedwritings