A Blurb…and…some help brainstorming? Thoughts?

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Genre-Writing Fantasy A Blurb…and…some help brainstorming? Thoughts?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 51 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
      • Total Posts: 8156

Hey y’all! So…today…a new WIP idea came to me. It’ll just be a side project, but…heh….I’m already intrigued by it. I put it in fantasy bc it’s Dystopian, but the only place that’s made up is the Country they live in. 😉 Otherwise, it’s real. (In that America, Israel, Germany, etc. still exists) But…considering I’ve never written Dystopian before…does anyone have any advice? 😅 If you don’t have any advice, I’d still love some thoughts! 😁😃

Anywho, y’all are probably ready for the BLURB!!! (oh, and the mood board, hehe…😜) But first, tags!

@koshka
      . @elishavet-pidyon. @queen_of_alvastia. @godlyfantasy12. @keilah-h. @gracie-j. @ava-blue. @saraina.

THE BLURB!!!!

50 years…that’s how much time has passed

since nuclear war and a corrupt government

destroyed Kandia

Forever.

Lukis has known nothing but life under Acheros, Sworn Protector of Kandia. Living in the wastelands beside his outsider crew that’s almost like a family, he’s actually satisfied. Except for one thing. Seven years ago…his older brother disappeared suddenly. He hasn’t seen him since. And then…a strange man comes to the wastelands, claiming he’s from a city known as Jerusalem, bringing a message. A belief. A story. And a religion banned from Kandia for decades. And if Lukis dares to stand for it…it could cost him his life.