Hi, I’m a Christian Fantasy Writer!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hi, I’m a Christian Fantasy Writer!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 50 total)
  • Author
    Trahia the Minstrel
    @trahia-the-minstrel
      • Total Posts: 193

Hi, everyone! Tráhia the Minstrel here!

I’m really looking forward to being a part of this forum, and making some great friends here. I’ve found it a bit hard to find a wholesome place online to hang out and nerd with fellow teen writers, so I’m really glad to have found Kingdom Pen!

Here’s a little about myself:

• I’ve been a Christian for as long as I can remember.
      • I love writing. Creating stories with my characters and other people’s characters (like fan fic, but in my imagination) is my favourite hobby, but I’m also an artist.
      • My favourite style to draw in is an anime style that I’ve personalised. I’m a huge anime nerd, though I try to only watch the more suitable ones. (Also a big Last Airbender fan! One of favourite shows of all time!) My favourite anime is Snow White with the Red Hair, which on the scale of anime, is quite suitable compared to most.
      • Here’s a sample of my work:

My two protagonists

• I can play piano. I have a violin, but don’t play it very well — and I also have an ocarina I can made squeak in some semblance of music
      • I’m a big Mario and Zelda fan! As well as a LOTR fan, Star Wars fan, Marvel fan … I’m just a huge geek about most things😊 Nerding is always an enjoyable pastime with my siblings.
      • I’ve been homeschooled my whole life.
      • I’m currently writing a fantasy novel which isn’t overtly Christian, but is written to portray Christian themes and light to a generally dark genre. This is the premise — A Usurper’s Heir. A True Prince. Two Families, One Kingdom … But What If Each So-Called Prince Were the Hero? What If Neither Were the Rightful Heir?
      • I’m currently working/procrastinating on getting my website up.