Heyyy

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 90 total)
  • Author
    Ava Coulter
    @avacoulter
      • Total Posts: 50

Hey ya’ll! I just joined the KP forum and I’m so excited to meet and nerd with some fellow writers! I’m a Christian writer (obviously) and specialize in the urban fantasy/sci-fi/dystopian type genres.

Here’s some facts about myself:

-I’m a HUGE fan of Marvel, LOTR, and The Wingfeather Saga…you’ve been warned

-I’m homeschooled

-I’m a crazy cat lady XD (Yes, I’m proud of it. No, I don’t have 100 cats)

-I also love poetry (Mostly reading it tho, not so much writing it ;))

Anyways, looking forward to meeting everyone!

That which is striking and beautiful is not always good, but that which is good is always beautiful.

Power
      @power
        • Total Posts: 292

Greetings and salutations to you

I do type this because you are new

May you have a blast, while on this site

You joined at last, I promise we don’t bite

I am Power or the Black Mongoose

It does not matter which one you use

But now I must type out Au revoir

And off I go galloping, see ya

You will love what you spend time with.

Jodi Maile
        @jodi-maile
          • Total Posts: 138

@avacoulter Welcome to Kingdom Pen! I’m Jodi, I mostly write fantasy these days, though I also write dystopia and historical fiction when I feel like it XD. And I’m also a big Marvel and LOTR fan!

Some questions:

What were the inspirations for your WIP (if you have one right now)?

Do you listen to music while writing or do you prefer silence? I can’t focus on writing with music on lol, but I do listen to it before and after writing to help me brainstorm.

Again, it’s so nice to meet you! See you around the forums 🙂

Kathleen
          @kathleenramm
            • Total Posts: 635

@avacoulter

Hi! Awesome to have you here!

I’m also a big LotR fan, have you read any of Tolkien’s other books like the Silmarillion or the Hobbit?