hey, hello, hi

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE hey, hello, hi

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 45 total)
  • Author
    Merie Shen
    @merieshenanigans
      • Total Posts: 38

Howdy! I’m Merie! I’m… new.

Hmm, what about me is worth introducing? In the category of books (the reading and writing of), I’m very fond of fantasy, dystopian, and fairytale retellings. In fact, I’m very fond of fairytales in general. I love fairytales.

*pause for dramatic effect, and also to think of something else to say*

I write novels by hand because I’m insane. I live in Shanghai, China. I’m Chinese-Korean. I like to think I have a hand for drawing. Apparently I’m not a proper TCK (third-culture kid)*weeps* And, to my great chagrin, my best language is English, which I guess isn’t necessarily a bad thing in the long run, but still.

I think that’s all I have for now… Oh, I’m currently working on one WIP (one among a million shoved in the backseat), a YA fantasy. It doesn’t even have a title. I hate not having a title!

Also, at this point in life I think “Bumbling Henchman” is a very suitable title for me in this position…

~ always be a happy camper ~

Alien and Sojourner in a Foreign Land
      @william-starkey
        • Total Posts: 634

@merieshenanigans Welcome to Kingdom Pen! I’m into fantasy and fairytales, as well.

What’s it like in Shanghai?

Nice, uh…what’s a third-culture kid?

I get that about titles! I always have to make up SOME sort of title for my projects. I’m working on this one project which I had the general idea for only a few days ago. (When I’m supposed to be working on some other ones. XD)…(Which I am in a sense working on them, but…I could be working on the a lot more than I am working on them.)

Once again: Welcome to the Kingdom! Don’t forget raspberry kings and doughnuts with coffee! Adios!

Michelle Black
        @michelle
          • Total Posts: 87

@merieshenanigans  *Waves and gives hug* Hi Welcome Merie! I am Michelle.