Hello, there!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hello, there!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Linus Smallprint
    @linus-smallprint
      • Total Posts: 28

Hello Kingdom Pen!

You can call me Linus Smallprint. I reside in Canada, where the weather is cold, and when it is not, we have construction everywhere. Since I am on this forum board, it should be no surprise to you that I am a Christian who likes to write, but allow me to tell you about some of my other interests. I also am an artist, mainly sketching with a 2B pencil, but I am also in the process of learning digital art. Those who know me know very well that I am an AFOL (Adult Fan Of Lego). Coding is another interest of mine and I am a web developer and designer.

A fact about myself many of you may find encouraging, God used a fictional story to save me (Patricia St. John’s Star of Light). In the story, a boy gives up everything he has to follow Jesus. This led me to consider how much I was holding onto my worldly possessions and I realized that to make them more important than Christ was folly.  I now aim to use my writing to glorify God and build up and encourage those around me.

As for my current project, I am working on a fantasy series I call The Narrow Path Trilogy (or TNPT, if you like to be lazy, like me). I have successfully managed to remotivate myself to write my second draft of the first book, The Cost. What is it about? Well here is my synopsis for book one: