Hello there!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hello there!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    Tristan S.
    @zatara
      • Total Posts: 15

Hi Everybody!

My name is Tristan (a.k.a Zatara), and I’d like to change the world.

I’m a college student and a lover of Movies, Storytelling, and Art in general. I love stories of all genres such as Sci-Fi, Horror, Fantasy, Thriller, Mystery, and I’m a sucker for Superhero stuff (I’m more of a DC guy myself). I aim to write good and cool stories that glorify God, whether it be novels, scripts, or short stories. I like Tolkien and Lewis, although I think Lord of the Rings is better than Narnia (But Magician’s Nephew was pretty good), and I’m evidently one of the few people who believe pineapple belongs on pizza haha.

I’m happy to be here, and look forward to meeting you all!

Anonymous
        • Total Posts: 1379

@zatara

Hi, I’m Joy! Glad to meet you!

First thing I have to say is, if you love superhero stuff, read Ignite by our very own Jenna Terese. It is a crazy good read and all about superheroes!

I write Biblical fiction ’cause I feel there are so few Biblical fiction stories that are actually aligned with the Word, and I want to change that, so yeah. 🙂 I also love poetry, and I want to be a nonfiction Christian writer as well. I’d love to hear what your WIP is about, if you have an ongoing project!

I love C.S. Lewis, but have not yet read LoTR. The Hobbit is coming up on my TBR, though. My favorite book of all time, however, is Victor Hugo’s Les Misérables.

Can’t wait to get to know you better!

Mary G
        @maryg3
          • Total Posts: 90

Hey Tristan! Welcome to KP!

I think your mission is great!! I too aim to glorify God through my writings and produce wholesome stories that leave the reader wanting to aspire to be more, to do more, and live for more!

I am a big fan of Tolkien and CS Lewis too! And also Dickens. I agree…The Magicians Nephew is pretty Awesome!