Well…hello…

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Well…hello…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    SeekJustice
    @seekjustice
      • Total Posts: 3365

Hello! I’m definitely not new here (a veteran, lol), but it’s been quite a while since I’ve been active. I’ve decided to drag my butt back here and get some accountability to finish off my current projects!

A little bit about me, I’m almost 23 (which I feel makes me basically ancient on here) and I live in Rural Australia. I’m a dog trainer and an aspiring novelist, with a billion other hobbies–including knitting, plants (especially carnivorous plants!), reading, learning languages and buying craft supplies but not actually using them. I have two horses, a standardbred ex-trotter, and a Welsh x Shetland pony. I also have four dogs, Hugo Weaving (a mastiff), Jack (a labrador), Tora and Pippin Took (Australian Koolies).

I’ve got three main projects at the moment. One is the second draft of a dark fantasy novel set in an alternate version of Celtic Britain. Another one is the first draft of a historical fantasy about pirates and exploring the unexplored corners of the world. Lastly, I’m working on the fifth draft of an old dystopian novel that I wrote many years ago.

Looking forward to meeting you all and spending time here again!

INFP Queen of the Kingdom commander of an army of origami cranes and a sabre from Babylon.

TheArcaneAxiom
      @thearcaneaxiom
        • Total Posts: 1250

@seekjustice

Nice to meet you, Welcome back!

I’m TheArcaneAxiom, I love math, searching for divine fundamental truths, and exploring that in my writing. My current project is a sci fi/fantasy universe I’m working on with my sister, where baseline physics operates in a completely different way.

Questions:

You mentioned you like learning languages, me too! What languages have you studied? Have you ever made conlangs for your writing, or at all?

Does Pippin Took like second breakfast?