They all said to start here…

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE They all said to start here…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    soleilnaia
    @soleilnaia
      • Total Posts: 32

Hello lovely people! My name is Naia and I love rainy days.

But that could be because I live in SoCal and rain is a novelty. SoCal’s favorite color is dead grass brown.

I’m a full-time college student with an on-campus job who also tutors 2 kids during the week, which means I have very little time to read and write–but I’m trying. It also means that my double-layered planning system is my best friend. Or the groundskeeper for my sanity. And my partner in control-freak-ness. But I’m learning to let go and let God.

I’m working towards being a teacher because God said so. And I know He said so because we have had this conversation a hundred times and have argued about it at least twenty, and you can only fight your calling for so long.

I love writing, though. I have a G2-pilot pen on my person 90% of the time. I’ve mostly written poetry in the past, but I’m starting to venture into the world of stories and it is thrilling. I haven’t published anything yet, but I know it will happen exactly when God wants it to happen because that’s the way it always goes.

I’m glad to be here and write words on this internet forum about how we’re all obsessed with writing words. I hope to connect with you soon!

Until then, stay awesome! 🙂

Also hello @joy-calle, the only person here I know (as of now).

MineralizedWritings
      @mineralizedwritings
        • Total Posts: 2798

@soleilnaia

Hello and welcome!

I suppose I can say I’m a college student too… I’m doing a dual credit program to save money right now. 🙂

Wow, you sound busy!! Hope you find some time to write, it’s such a comforting process sometimes (not when your character runs away with the pen XD)