Hi. I’m RAE

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hi. I’m RAE

• This topic has 75 replies, 14 voices, and was last updated 7 months ago by Sara.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 76 total)
  • Author
    RAE
    @rae
      • Total Posts: 3013

Hello, I just joined KP as of a minute ago.

I like to write sci-fi and fantasy, but hope one day to write a historical fiction on my Great Grandfather, who was a soldier in WW2. Problem is, the research has come to a dead stop, for various reasons. Currently, I’m working on the second draft of my first book, a sci-fi called Guardian Angels.

A really weird fact about me is that dogs don’t seem to like my blue eyes.

I like horses and work for a stable near where I live for riding lessons. Though i’m new to the horse world; I’ve loved them all my life, but haven’t been able to get near them, or ride before June this year.

i don’t mind school (I’m in my first year of Highschool) mainly because all of my BFFs go to the same school and I’m homeschooled. We do have a Homeschool co-op once a week though. I’d say my least favorite subjects would be Latin and Math.

My real name I don’t like using on the internet often, but my brothers have nicknamed me Ru (roo) or Ruee (Roo-ee) so I’ll be using one of those names or my username. I look forward to getting to know all of you and the site, You’ll find me here whenever I get bored or have a writing headache! Farewell!

hybridlore
      @hybridlore
        • Total Posts: 1359

@rae

Hi! It’s nice to meet you!

I’m hybridlore on here, and I’m also a homeschooler and science fiction writer! I also play the violin. Guardian Angels sounds really cool, you’ll have to tag me if you post anything about it on here!

I have blue eyes too, but I’ve never noticed whether or not dogs seemed to like them…

Horses are awesome! I’ve seen them up close before but haven’t ridden one since I was really little.. that would be something cool to try!