Hi! :)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    MineralizedWritings
    @mineralizedwritings
      • Total Posts: 2803

Hi!

I’m Aubrey!

Little bit about myself: I’m starting my first year of college (dual credit program), I love to draw and write, and I play the clarinet.

I started my current story at the start of this summer, it’s called The West Hills Bunkers (for now, that’s pretty bland and hopefully as the plot develops I’ll come up with something better.) I’m pretty new to writing and am grateful for any advice XD.

Quick plot summery: The main characters live in a network of underground bunkers, due to a war that started like 45 years ago. There are districts of varying wealth and professions, and my main OC Tauren lives in the mining district (one of the poorer groups). Tauren finds a plant growing in the crook of a wall one day, and decides to bring it home, take care of it, and give it to his friend Lesli who loves plants (The ones in her dads books, she’s never seen one.). One day it blooms with a mysterious looking flower, and Tauren becomes sick, and later starts going blind in one eye. Theirs a lot more to it than that, but it’ll do for a summery.

I’m currently halfway through the second book of the wing feather saga (…uhh..little bit darker than the first XD) it’s very well written though! My all-time favorite book series has got to be Haikyuu though.

Looking forward to getting to know you all!

How long have you guys been writing for?

へびは かっこいい です!

Elishavet Pidyon
      @elishavet-pidyon
        • Total Posts: 1014

@mineralizedwritings

Greetings and Welcome to the Kingdom of Pen! I’m Elishavet around here, and mostly write realistic medieval fantasy with a little bit of randomness on the side. (And top, and bottom, and basically everywhere.)

Your WIP sounds incredibly fascinating! Is the flower good or bad? Or neither? Or should I not ask?