Hi!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Sami Eastwood
    @sami-eastwood
      • Total Posts: 12

Hey everyone, I’m so excited to be here and part of this with you! You can just call me Sami, I’m a self-published fiction writer. My strength is the content, and my weakness is definitely with the grammar and editing. I’ve been writing for six years, since I was seventeen. I believe life is all about learning from mistakes and from others so I can’t wait to get started!

• This topic was modified 2 years, 11 months ago by Sami Eastwood.

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.” - Anne Shirley

SeekJustice
      @seekjustice
        • Total Posts: 3365

@sami-eastwood Hello! My name is Chelsea/SeekJustice, and I’m a very tired writer from New South Wales (which is in Australia, not Wales, confusingly). What sort of stuff do you write? Personally, I mainly write historical fantasy, with a little straight historical, and a little straight fantasy here and there. but historical fantasy is my sweet spot. And what sort of things do you like reading? I read almost all genres, but historical, fantasy, mystery/crime, and classic horror are my favourites.

INFP Queen of the Kingdom commander of an army of origami cranes and a sabre from Babylon.

Linyang Zhang
        @devastate-lasting
          • Total Posts: 1700

@sami-eastwood Hi Sami! Welcome to the Kingdom! I’m Linyang, though most here just call me Lin. It’s a pleasure to make your acquaintance! If you don’t mind I’m going to drill you with some questions (as I do with all newcomers) to get to know you better.

What’s your current WIP about? What stage are you at with it right now?

What are some of your favorite books/movies/artists?

Pineapple on pizza? Yea or nay?

Once again, welcome! Hope to see you around soon!

Lately, it's been on my brain
          Would you mind letting me know
          If hours don't turn into days

Kathleen
          @kathleenramm