Greetings and salutations!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Greetings and salutations!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    Hannah R.
    @his-instrument
      • Total Posts: 229

Hi everyone!
      I’m new to Kingdom Pen, so I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself (and to say thank you, Greta, for telling me about this site!). I’ve been trying (note the word “trying”) to write novels for five or six years, but I’ve only recently gotten to the point where I can remain somewhat satisfied with a completed story for longer than a year. 🙂 I would like to become more proficient in the area of short stories, because I tend to be a long-plot person and really struggle with concision, so if anyone has any tips for me, I’d love to hear them! I enjoy critiquing and receiving constructive criticism, especially when it’s brutally honest criticism.
      The most important thing for you to know about me is that I love Jesus. I’m seeking to grow closer to Him day by day, and like the rest of you, my goal in writing is to write for the Kingdom. I’m so thankful that there are others out there who believe what I do and desire to glorify God in all things, including writing. Be strong for the Kingdom, my friends! Words have great power, the power of life or death, and we have the gift and privilege of being able to use them for life.
      In Christ,
      Hannah

YA Fantasy Writer
      Obsessive Character Namer
      Find me at hisinstrumentblog.wordpress.com

BlueJay
      @bluejay
        • Total Posts: 1622

Hello @his-instrument
        Welcome to the bestistest place on earth. *Yay, I’m first. Sorry a bit of a competition to be the first to say that*
        All I can write are short stories. Novels are too long for me. I’m not sure I have any hints other than read lots of short stories to get an idea on how to fit a long plot into few words. 🙂
        Anyway WELCOME.

• This reply was modified 8 years ago by BlueJay.