Fantasy Writing – Struggles, Strengths, and How We Do It

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Genre-Writing Fantasy Fantasy Writing – Struggles, Strengths, and How We Do It

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Kads
    @scripter-of-kingdoms
      • Total Posts: 765

Hi, everyone! My name is Grace, I’m relatively new to the Kingdom, but am a more experienced writer. I’m writing a fantasy-adventure series (so far with 7 books planned) and am just wanting to get into contact with other fantasy writers! I want to know about what you struggle with in writing fantasy or what you love doing as a fantasy writer, so that we may be able to relate, share with, and help each other. 🙂 I hope that us writers can help each other with what we’re doing here in the Kingdom. 😀

Also, how do you get that message that comes after what you say every time you post? XD

staring at the fields
      if nothing's really real
      i'll make the winter now my home

R.M. Archer
      @r-m-archer
        • Total Posts: 243

@scripter-of-kingdoms Hi! Welcome to KP! ^-^ I’m a fantasy author, and definitely my favorite part is worldbuilding. In particular, building worlds that explore differing worldviews and that use these different angles to bring the truth into focus. Sort of like one of those places where there are rocks that look like they’re just random shapes, but then when you stand at a certain angle they all come together to form an image. I love the fact that the real world reflects the Truth in unlikely places, how even false mythologies have nuggets of the true Story, and I love weaving that concept into my own fictional settings.

I think if you click on your username it will take you to where you can edit your profile, and there’ll be a field titled “Forum signature.” That’s what shows up underneath all your posts. 🙂

Speculative fiction author. Mythology nerd. Singer. Worldbuilding enthusiast.

Katherine
        @mkfairygirl
          • Total Posts: 549