WIP First 3 Chapters

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Critiques Novel Critique Requests WIP First 3 Chapters

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Natalie C.
    @nanisnook
      • Total Posts: 154

Would anyone mind reading over the first 3 chapters of my new WIP and critiquing them? It’s fantasy (kinda) and set in medieval times. It’s name is temporarily Ember’s Story.

Here’s the link… (also, this is my first time using Google Docs, so I’m not sure if it’s all working)

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1L701PROjZuEfRCyodasjYq3x4MJq_Q4btm7EwhFv_-M/edit?usp=sharing

I’m not nervous. Are you nervous? Nope, no nervousness over here!

Be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10

Alexa Autorski
      @writerlexi1216
        • Total Posts: 1011

@nanisnook

First of all, I think that’s so brave of you to be posting your first three chapters!! 🙂 I know it can be scary to let other people see your work, and it’s totally normal to feel nervous about this (I know I did), but I would LOVE to read through your chapters!! I can already tell you’re such a talented writer. 😉 And I love fantasy and medieval-styled things as well!! I absolutely adore the name Ember’s Story because it sounds so interesting, and–Oops, I should stop rambling now, huh?

Anyways, I may not get to it before tomorrow (I’ll have much more time then), but I will read through the chapters and I most certainly will give you feedback on them!! Thank you for giving me the honor of reading it!! 🙂

Jodi Maile
        @jodi-maile
          • Total Posts: 138

@nanisnook

Hey there! I’d love to read your first three chapters! It’s super brave of you to put your writing out there.

If you don’t mind my asking, is there anything specific that you’re looking for feedback on? Or are you trying to get a general impression of reader interest?

Anyway, I’m super excited to read your chapters!

relia
          @relia
            • Total Posts: 47

@nanisnook