What if you’ve made a mistake…?

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Plotting What if you’ve made a mistake…?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    GodlyFantasy12
    @godlyfantasy12
      • Total Posts: 6645

Hey everyone…

I…could use a bit of help here.

I know I come on a lot about struggling with my WIP…but…I’m seriously questioning right now some things.

I’m not questioning if I’m a writer, or if I should scrap this idea because…well…this story I know is from God, but…

I’m afraid I’ve made a mistake….

Let me explain.

Ive started a new fanfic as most of you know, and I’m currently Pantsing it, and in doing so…I feel so…

Free.

And it’s so easy to write (for now anyway) and maybe it’s just because it’s a new idea and such.

But I found that even my mother gave me this advice, that I’ve put myself in a box with so many outlines and rules and such with my normal WIP that I don’t even wanna work on it.

That being said, I hate “scrapping” even tho I wouldn’t technically be I guess, another draft, to begin Pantsing.

And…it’s hard to now get myself back into the Pantsing mindset after soooo many outlines….ya know?

I’m just…I feel like I’ve made a mistake, and now I’m stuck in this box 😅

I want the same freedom I feel with this fic in my current WIP but not sure what to do.

#IfMarcelDiesIRiot
      #ProtectMarcel
      #ProtectSeb

Anonymous
        • Total Posts: 8156

@godlyfantasy12 I think every last one of us have dealt at least with something similar to this. Trust me, I know I have. I took, like, a couple months of a break from writing my WIP because I was stressing too much about it being perfect, about it following all the rules, all that…jazz XD

So I understand, and honestly, I think every writer does.

I think sometimes we get so caught up in the “rules” (and I’m guilty of this too!!) of writing that we forget that writing is fun and a gift given to us by God to be used for his Kingdom and his Glory!