*wants to be original, but can't think of suitable greeting* *sighs* Hello

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE *wants to be original, but can't think of suitable greeting* *sighs* Hello

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    The Impossible Girl
    @f5a8c3e92
      • Total Posts: 146

Hi. The name’s Clara. Clara Oswin Oswald. This is not my actual name, but she’s my favourite companion from Doctor Who. I could choose a different fictional character as a pen-name if I wanted. Josephine March? Sherlock Holmes? I’ll just stick to Clara. The Impossible Girl.
      Introductions… I am an Australian grade 11 student who absolutely loves to write. Novelist. My sole ambition since I was seven years old. I have been writing for quite some time and should really begin my quest for publication. School is such a bothersome thing. It always gets in the way of my writing (and reading, for that matter).
      In addition to writing, I also enjoy piano, photography, art, baking, Japanese and Chemistry (I study Art, Music, Japanese and Chemistry at school). I am also self-teaching myself Elvish. Sindarin and Quenya. Again, school prevents me from learning as much as I’d prefer. I hate Maths (I’m having to do an assignment right now – and it’s school holidays!).
      I am an INTJ-A (for those of you who don’t know MBTI, this stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Thinking, Judging and Assertive. I’m also a leader in my youth group. So, despite my introversion, I’ve decided to step outside of my comfort zone for others to come to know God better. Hopefully, this is a sufficient introduction. If not, feel free to ask me anything. 🙂

"Not all who wander are lost."
      Wild Australian. INXJ.

Jane Maree
      @jane-maree
        • Total Posts: 909

@f5a8c3e92 WELCOME TO THE BESTISTEST PLACE ON THE INTERNETS. *flails*
        GO YOU. ANOTHER AUSSIE ON THE FORUM. *dances* I, too, am Australian – and there’s several others around the forum too!