This is Koshka, and these are her books

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE This is Koshka, and these are her books

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    Koshka
    @koshka
      • Total Posts: 1428

I was convinced by my older brother, Power, to join Kingdom Pen. I am an aspiring author, a homeschooled Texan, a twin, and a Bible quizzer, among other things, of course. I am trying to write three different books at the moment, all of which are still mainly residing in my head although I’ve been working on most of them for over a year. Three are fantastical fiction, all in the same world. The first follows wolf brothers Zlatan and Vulkasin as they are faced with a nation that has lost the paths of the Ancient One (Isaiah). This book deals with sacrifice, fear, right vs. wrong, and spiritual wickedness in high places. The second book follows Wilkins and Spion, fox prisoners in a POW camp. Deals with persecution, hope, strength through weakness, and some other stuff I haven’t worked out yet. The last and most recent is historical fiction (an Irish family in Texas pre, mid, and post the American civil war. A story of pain, bitterness, hope and healing). I enjoy reading and writing poetry, although most of mine isn’t good, and I can’t write free verse at all. Some of my favorite authors are S. D. Smith, C. S. Lewis, Jane Austin, Chuck Black, and LaJoyce Martin. I draw and want to illustrate my own books. I hope this was not too much.j

First Grand Historian of Arreth and the Lesser Realms (aka Kitty)

Anatra
      @anatra23
        • Total Posts: 211

@koshka

Hullo! Nice to meet you.

Those sound like some pretty dramatic books 🙂

I am so bad at poetry XD I’ve tried, and I’ve failed. Knowing me I’ll prolly try again in the next year or so, learn nothing, and fail again lol.

Random question if you will, how do you feel about wearing socks inside out, with holes?

Jodi Maile
        @jodi-maile
          • Total Posts: 138

@koshka