Published Authors?

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Publishing & Platform Published Authors?

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Felicity
    @felicity
      • Total Posts: 811

I’m curious who all on here is published and what method you’ve used! What are your opinions on traditional vr self publishing? And has anyone heard of Canon Press?

He must increase, but I must decrease.

Anonymous
        • Total Posts: 147

@felicity

Hi! My name’s Wilder W….not my real name, but anyway. I’m a published author of currently 1 book, Rise of the LivingWood. I went through KDP, Kindle Direct Publishing. I prefer self- publish over traditional for the reason that SP allows freedom of the author and they usually are cheaper. Where as TP you need a steady pay for your publishing (with the exception that maye you get in through a challenge).

I will say KDP does have  a con as well, such as:

. The pay for your book its little. Printing is expensive currently. It’s 9 dollars plus tax. Expensive. Yup.

I don’t have much time on here…but, I’ll probably send you some other stuff later. I encourage you to do some research. Look up the differences, see the pros and cons.

Erica
        @starofthenorth
          • Total Posts: 199

@felicity

Hey there! So I haven’t been published yet, but I’ve found two books that have been very helpful:

#1. Writing Children’s Books by Anthony Fredericks. This book is mostly concentrated on children’s books (obviously), picture books, etc., but the advice on publishing is very good. He talks about the pros and cons of traditional and self-publishing (he’s done both).

#2. How to Make a Living as a Writer by James Scott Bell. He has actually made a good salary on self-published books, but he’s also written, like, 30 or 40 books!

So there’s my two cents. 🙂

• This reply was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by Erica.

Dark is the Shadow, and yet my heart rejoices.

Felicity
          @felicity

@wilder-w

Hello! 🙂