Peace be multiplied unto you.

Home Page โ€บ Forums โ€บ General Site Info โ€บ Start HERE โ€บ Peace be multiplied unto you.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    David
    @david
      • Total Posts: 20

Inasmuch as my sister Sarah has informed me that the art section of this forum has been suffering from a noteworthy lack of interest, I have taken it upon myself at her recommendation to join myself to this forum for the purpose of rescuing that aforementioned suffering section. I must needs inform you that I am an artist, not a writer, and will therefore be of little help during discussions dealing with the latter topic. Nevertheless, I shall be willing and eager to freely converse with those of you who possess artistic inclinations. Although I have never attended a regular art school, l have by the grace of Almighty God succeeded in creating a number of relatively realistic depictions. I find great delight in oil painting, but I generally resort to using colored pencils due to their simplicity. I also have moderate experience in working with acrylics, ink, graphite, and water colors. If there be any among you that have read my profile, you will be acquainted with the fact that I am zealously affected by Young Earth Creationism, Zionism, and the pursuit of holiness; I will be more than willing to discuss these topics with any of you who find interest in the same.

BlueJay
      @bluejay
        • Total Posts: 1622

Peace be unto you too. ๐Ÿ˜€
        Wow! That was impressive for someone who isnโ€™t a writer. (Iโ€™m not sure I could have written that. ๐Ÿ˜› )
        Welcome to Kingdom Pen, David.
        How long have you been doing art? I have always doodled, but just recently I have taken up art lessons with my sister. (She being my teacher.)
        I have done a dingo in oils and Iโ€™m about to do a rhino in colored pencil. (It is going to be a big piece.)
        Well, I look forward to the art section being saved from โ€œThe nothingโ€ ๐Ÿ™‚