Introducing Myself

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Introducing Myself

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Daeus
    @daeus
      • Total Posts: 4238

Hello Everyone,

I’m Daeus Lamb. I’m new to this sight, but very much enjoying it. I skipped over this introduction section when I first started out, but I imagine that when this forum was created the words “Start here” were intended to mean start here, so just pretend that I actually made this post a while ago.

I live in London, OH and am the oldest of six children. The two things I love to do best are gardening, and (of course) writing. My other passions are too long to list. So far I have written three short stories, about 40 poems, and am working on a novel (historical fiction). My favorite genre is, yes, historical fiction.

My dream is to own and operate a ridiculously polycultural approx. 10 acre farm and write in the winter.

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Reagan Ramm
      @reaganramm
        • Total Posts: 110

Hey Daeus! Good to “see” you again! 😛

How have you guys been doing?

Glad to have you on the forum!

My Music:
        AndromedaCoastMusic.com

Learn Music Production:
        OrpheusAudioAcademy.com

Daeus
        @daeus

Hi Reagan,

We are doing fabulously, like always. I’m really enjoying the cool summer this year;)

How’s Florida? Have you gone crocodile hunting yet?

This is a great site. The only problem with it is I will sometimes choose seeing how things are going on over here above actually writing. Oh well though. Quality writing is better than quantity writing.

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Rachel Lester
          @waterandpen
            • Total Posts: 40

Hello Daeus!

Forty poems? Shoot! Have you thought about publishing a poetry collection? What kind of historical novel are you working on?

Cheers!
            Rachel Lester

Daeus
            @daeus

@Rachel Lester