I’M MAKING A WEBSITE!!! YAY!

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing General Writing Discussions I’M MAKING A WEBSITE!!! YAY!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    GodlyFantasy12
    @godlyfantasy12
      • Total Posts: 6645

@gracie-j, @devastate-lasting, @keilah-h, @writerlexi1216, @nanisnook, @issawriter7, @mkfairygirl, @abigail-m, @jenwriter17, @lydia-s, @when-i-see-the-kingdom, @ilena-louise, @daisy-torres, @jodi-maile, @lucy, @scripter-of-kingdoms, @seekjustice, @lewilliams, @e-k-seaver, @kathleenramm, @g_c_al, @millennium, @wyn-rose, @kayleigh-idea, @not-so-secret-secret-assassin, @elfwing, @relia, @molly

EEEEEEEEKKKK! As you can see from the title above, I am currently building myself a website!! AHHHH!! So excited, but I’m also totally new at this!!!

I’ve got my about page, my blog page (with no posts as of yet), my works page (about my books and such) and the homepage.

So, I’ve made this to ask, is there anything I’m missing? What can y’all think of for me to add? I want it to be good before I put the site fully up. I saw that Gracie has a FAQ portion, and I’m wondering if I should do that!

If so, are there any questions about me, my books, etc that y’all would like me to answer? Plz let me know!!

#IfMarcelDiesIRiot
      #ProtectMarcel
      #ProtectSeb

RainyEmily
      @millennium
        • Total Posts: 59

Some bloggers like a contact page. If you’re using WordPress, sidebars add a really nice touch! I’m so excited for you! Congrats on starting your website!

A wolf is a wolf,
        even in a cage,
        even dressed in silk.

Gracie J.
        @gracie-j
          • Total Posts: 1789

@godlyfantasy12 YIPPEE! I am SO excited for you!! Website’s are such fun!!! Who’s your website host?

So, an FAQ page is really cool (of course I would say that!)…unfortunately, I can’t think of any questions for you off the top of my head. Some things I would suggest adding, though, are: