Hi I’m new…

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hi I’m new…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Charityanne
    @charityanne
      • Total Posts: 36

Introduction (I guess)

About myself?…my name is Charityanne, I’m 19 (almost 20) I love to dance and be creative.
      I started writing Peoms a few years ago, I write about reality, and beauty in nature mostly.

I don’t know anyone who writes poetry sooo… I hope I can find like minded people here.😊

MineralizedWritings
      @mineralizedwritings
        • Total Posts: 2803

@charityanne

Hello hello!

Dance is awesome! I’ve always kinda wanted to learn… but lol never got around to it. I’m mineralizedwritings, writer, artist, and maker of comicy thingys. We do have a little bit of poetry going on here sometimes! I write dystopian ya, but have recently tried working on a song on of the characters in my story will sing. I’m pretty new to it, it’s a song about the history of my world, and It’s uh… a work in progress. That’s about the most poetry I’ve done!

A couple newbie questions:

1. Are snakes cool?

2. what was your largest poetry project?

3. What is the most meaningful piece of poetry you have made?

4. Do you write rhyming poems or free verse?

5. Favorite rhyme pattern to use?

(I mean like aabbccdd that kinda thing)

Welcome and hope you like it here! 🙂

へびは かっこいい です!

LoopyLin
        @loopylin
          • Total Posts: 2064

@charityanne

Hello, I’m Loopy. I like writing a lot of genres, but mostly fantasy. I love poetry, but I’ve only done a little bit myself, and they were made to be songs or prophecies in my stories.

I like your name. Is it at all based off of Anne of Green Gabels?

Space Princess ✨🪐 intp artist

Orielle2023
          @orielle21
            • Total Posts: 173

@charityanne

Hi!! Welcome to KP!! You have a lovely name and dancing??!!! 😍😍😍 Do you have any poems about birds?