Hi, fellow weird writers…

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hi, fellow weird writers…

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Whaley
    @whalekeeper
      • Total Posts: 2581

I’m Hannah, aka WhaleKeeper. Nice to meet you! (How do you compliment a writer, anyway? ‘By the way, I really like the way your adjectives shine this morning.’ ‘Oh, how thoughtful, your stylistic elements are just spiffing!’ I repeat, how?)

Anyway, I’m a Christian teen writer like the rest of you, and after trying out YWW, I heard about this pleasant corner of the internet.

My primary genre for writing is middle grade fiction, despite being a highschooler – and still fully enjoying YA and adult, might I add. There’s something about the genre that makes me joyful, even when I’m having a bad day. For example, my latest project is something I call Whale Keepers, which explores the deep love of family. And pancakes.

I love ChiCkEnS, cream pies, and all things filled with wonder.

KaPeefers 'til we're old and gray...

Power
      @power
        • Total Posts: 292

@whalekeeper

Weird Writers? 🧐 Are we truly weird, or was that comment a blatant falsehood created so that I may despise it with all my liverworts? If it is true, then why is it not well know? (Or perhaps my knowing just doesn’t know this truth, therefore it is unknown to my knowing.) Alas! Shall there every be an answer to this deep theological question? Mayhaps someday, Day some haps may! . . . Ok I’m done. Y’all have fun.

Insincerely,

Power

a.k.a The Black Mongoose

You will love what you spend time with.

Anonymous
          • Total Posts: 8156

@whalekeeper. Hello Hannah, and welcome to Kingdom Pen! 😄 Wonderful to meet you! (Haha. I have no clue. 😂) I very much am a weird writer and teen in general. Have no shame about that. 😉