Hey Y’all!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hey Y’all!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
      • Total Posts: 8156

Hey Y’all, today I am so excited to finally be joining Kingdom Pen! 😀 I’ve been looking around this website for a while now but I’ve finally decided to join!

I’m so psyched! 🙂

Anyhow, y’all should probably at least know a little bit about me. I’m a Historical-Fiction writer, I love to read History Books for fun(sounds weird, I know), and I absolutely LOVE Marvel. <3 I’m a History and Marvel nerd, and I’m passionate about showing the Light of Christ through Historical-Fiction. 😀

Anyways, bye for now Y’all! I’m so excited to finally be here! Can’t wait to talk! Bye Y’all!

Elishavet Pidyon
      @elishavet-pidyon
        • Total Posts: 1014

Greetings, @freedomwriter76 and welcome to KP!

I’m called Elishavet around here, and I mostly write realistic(no magic) medieval fantasy. I also write poetry and children’s church material.

While I have never actually written historical fiction, I love to read it. One thing I like about the genre I do write is that I can work in as many random historical facts as I want, combining what cultures I want, and not have to worry about getting something wrong.

And of course, history books are great for recreational reading. If history is literally the tale of mankind, than why do we not see it as a story worth enjoying?

And that’s a lot about history. What about having some wonderful AskTheNewbie random questions?

What is your favorite thing about your genre?

Which is better, coffee or tea?

What is the last name of your favorite character?(either of your own making or someone else’s)

Would you rather meet your least favorite character, or your least favorite author?

You have listened to fears, child. Come, let me breathe on you... Are you brave again? -Aslan

Anonymous

@elishavet-pidyon Hey! Thank you! I’m really excited to be here! 😀