Hello!!!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hello!!!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    Fernweh_Grace
    @fernweh_grace
      • Total Posts: 70

*timidly tiptoes in*

Hello, peoples. I’m obviously new here, and will most likely start this out feeling extremely awkward. Here goes nothing.

My name is Kathryn, and I am a young Christian writer who tells stories for the Kingdom. I write fiction, fantasy, poetry, liturgies, a few songs, and all the little in-betweens. I love to explore, garden, draw maps, read, stare at moss, and play the piano.

I love old stories with old souls, and new ones too. My favorite authors are C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, George MacDonald, Andrew Peterson, and S.D. Smith.

I like to listen to piano music, instrumentals, soundtracks, a handful of song artists (many of whom are connected to The Rabbit Room), Celtic music, a handful of Irish folk, Keith&Kristen Getty, and um… Afrikaans Christian rock.

I am a missionary kid and third culture kid. *waves* I hail from the Kingdom in the Sky. Seriously. But hey I claim at least 3 countries as my ‘home’: The United States, South Africa, and Lesotho. I’m legally American, but like slowly morphing into part Basotho, and dream of being part Afrikaans. It would be an understatement to say that I love geography, culture, languages, and crazy new foods. And if you want to know my African name, I go by Ausi (sister) Lendewe. I also play the role of ‘tannie’ (auntie) for 2 honorary nephews and 6 honorary nieces. They’re all adorable and you can’t convince me otherwise. (:

My favorite drinks are rooibos tea and hot cocoa. Concerning foods, I am head-over-heals in love with feta cheese, koeksisters, bobotie, shepherd’s pie, and dark chocolate. I will also consume whatever random fruit I find in sight that I deem edible. My favorite flowers are proteas, sunflowers, and cosmos.