Glad to be here!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Glad to be here!

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Ivy Rose
    @ivy-rose
      • Total Posts: 102

Hi everyone!

My name is Ivy and I am a seventeen-year-old homeschool student. I’ve been ‘officially’ writing since I was seven (meaning I wrote stories myself in notebooks), but my parents tell me that I was concocting little stories long before then. My mom blessed me greatly by teaching me to read at age three, and I’ve never stopped! I love reading. Historical fiction is my favorite genre to read, but after beta-reading a friend’s fantasy books (@Hope), I’m quickly becoming a fan. 🙂

I enjoy writing historical and contemporary fiction. My first book, Never Alone, will hopefully be released early 2016. I am planning on indie publishing.

Here is a blurb for Never Alone:

For fourteen-year-old Callie Nickly, the sacrifices that being a follower of Christ require are absolutely terrifying. Because her parents are hunted for practicing unlawful religion, and because they have decided to educate their children at home against government regulations, Callie’s family has no choice but to relocate countless times to evade prison, work camps, and ultimately, death. The many frightening years of living ‘underground’ have taken a toll on Callie’s faith, but nothing could have prepared her for that fateful July night when she and her two siblings were forced to flee for their lives. When a tragic accident separates the children, leaving Callie with severe physical impairments, even her extreme physical pain isn’t enough to mirror the hurts and questions that trouble her heart. Callie is left wondering; is there really a loving God? And if there is, why is He allowing such horrible things to happen?

My blog/website is http://www.lakesidepublications.com.

I’m looking forward to being a part of this group!

Hope Ann
      @hope
        • Total Posts: 1092