Does anyone else write sci-fi?

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Genre-Writing Sci-Fi Does anyone else write sci-fi?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Microphage6032
    @microphage6032
      • Total Posts: 24

Hello, I’m new to Kingdom Pen and I find that everywhere people often write historical fiction… but I don’t. I write sci-fi. Does anyone else write sci-fi? My science fiction comics are about (what I find to be) the coolest human body system: THE IMMUNE SYSTEM!!!

🦠🔬You can never have too many microscopes!🔬🦠

Linyang Zhang
      @devastate-lasting
        • Total Posts: 1700

@microphage6032 Sounds a little like Cells at Work, heh. Right now I’m working on a sci-fi novel, though I wouldn’t necessarily call it full sci-fi or my main genre.

Lately, it's been on my brain
        Would you mind letting me know
        If hours don't turn into days

Microphage6032
        @microphage6032

@devastate-lasting Yeah I heard about Cells at Work but I haven’t watched it. Also, unlike that anime, my characters aren’t humans that represent white blood cells; they are actual white blood cells. What’s your sci-fi novel about?

Linyang Zhang
          @devastate-lasting
            • Total Posts: 1700

@microphage6032 It’s about a guy who’s brother becomes a serial killer so he goes out to find him, but the only problem is everyone thinks he’s his brother. A retelling of the prodigal son, Cain and Abel, etc. It’s set on a different planet and there’s some things here and there but otherwise not too many sci-fi elements in it.

Lately, it's been on my brain
            Would you mind letting me know
            If hours don't turn into days

E. M. Trepke
            @e-m-trepke
              • Total Posts: 145

@microphage6032

Your sci-fi sounds cool! It would be interesting writing characters that are cells. I had never thought of that!