Another Awkward Intro

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Another Awkward Intro

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
      • Total Posts: 9

Hi y’all! I’m new to Kingdom Pen, operating under the username E.p.Writes for anonymity sake. Greetings from a swinging chair in a random home in the American countryside. I’m a writer (duh. I wouldn’t be here otherwise) and a Christian (also duh, lol)  who specializes in YA fantasy. Here’s a little bit about myself and then I’ll go into some about my current WIPs.

Favorite color– literally any color blue. I’m unusual and unlike the rest of society that way 🙂

Favorite food– Mango, mac’n’cheese, belgian waffles

Favorite country I’ve been to– Portugal (I’ve had the blessing of being able to travel a lot)

Favorite Book Series(multiple. I couldn’t choose!) :

– Hunger Games

– Harry Potter (It gets a lot of criticism from Christian writers, and I have responses to that, and I know what the Bible says, and all that. I don’t judge you, you don’t judge me, and we’ll be good. Friendly conversation is welcome and differing viewpoints are respected and encouraged. 🙂 Felt like it had to be said)

-The Penderwicks– juvenile, maybe, but SO WELL WRITTEN

-Princess Academy (also juvenile, but also well written)

-The Books of Bayern (Goose Girl, Enna Burning, River Secrets, Forest Born)

My current Favorite Single Books (If I was to write all of them, I’d be going for hours)

-Amelia Unabridged

-Fear of Drowning Deep

Favorite Bible Verses: Isaiah 49:15-16, Romans 8:38-39,  Isaiah 43:1-13 and the whole of John 6