*waves* hello

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE *waves* hello

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 69 total)
  • Author
    Lunar Inklings
    @bekreations
      • Total Posts: 45

Hi KeePers!

Rochellaine recommended that I introduce myself.

Well, I’m new here (obviously).  My name is Rebekah, I am a new writer (only seriously for about a year)  I am two weeks from eighteen (a scary thought), and an art and chocolate lover.  I have been around the KP site for a while but have just now gotten the courage to join you guys.  I love StarWars, superheros, much fantasy, and my family.  I am currently working on my (first) speculative fic novel (on its third chapter, first draft (slightly wimpy, I know)).  I am slightly intimidated by all y’all’s awesomeness, but am also looking forward to getting to know you all.  🙂

Reader, Writer, Arter (oops I mean Artist)

bekreations.wordpress.com

Emma Flournoy
      @emma-flournoy
        • Total Posts: 1352

@Bekreations Welcome to the bestistest place on the Internet, Rebekah! I forbid thee to be intimidated by anything whatsoever. You’ll fit right in, and since you seem pretty awesome yourself there’s really nothing to be intimidated by. ;P

What’s your favorite book?

Chocolate, fantasy and art are all wonderful (as are superheroes, Star Wars, and family), though I couldn’t draw to save my life. Unless it were a cube. Or little puny flower things.

Congratulations on being a new writer. I’m not even a writer, so you beat me there. 😉 You won’t regret joining the Kingdom. Hope you find it an encouragement and a help.

Lunar Inklings
        @bekreations

@emma-flournoy  Thank you 🙂  Didn’t anyone ever tell you not to ask a writer what their favorite book is?  Just kidding.  But really, my answer changes every time.  Right now I would have to say… In Freedom’s Cause by GA Henty.   I don’t typically go for historical fiction, but Henty was a master storyteller and I would read anything he wrote.