The 1 and only … me.

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE The 1 and only … me.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 24 total)
  • Author
    Kaymart
    @kaymart
      • Total Posts: 34

I will start off by admitting I’m 33 years old…physically.  Mentally remains in question.

At 18 years of age I had a TBI (trauma brain injury) and was “out of commission” for over 5 years. I will have numerous limitations for the rest of my life.

But that’s a story for another time–unless I get kicked off of here because of my actual age.

I’m a struggling writer. My parents and I live in French Canada now. I have two younger brothers who have moved away in the last decade, but we still see them once in a while.

So now it’s just me and my parents. Oh. I’m sorry. Please forgive my faux pas. …it’s just my parents and I.

I have numerous writing projects “in the works”, but I keep struggling to write them coherently. After my TBI, my thinking is less mature and less organized. My writing is somewhat better, but in some ways it’s not.

I make book covers as a way to explore and stretch my creativity. I was surprised to learn I had any after my TBI. I didn’t used to.

If I’m going to get kicked off of here or you would like me to leave voluntarily please let me know.

Thank you.

PS- I learned about you on YWW, if that’s any help. ^_^

NC Stokes
      @daughteroftheking
        • Total Posts: 1156

Welcome, @kaymart, to the bestiest place on the internet! *throws the confetti of welcome-y-ness* I’m no expert on the rules here *points to obviously-not-a-moderator self* but I don’t think you’ll be kicked off.

What do you like to write? We’ve got fantasy writers, sci-fi writers, and everything in between here.

Blog: https://weridasusual.home.blog/

Kaymart
        @kaymart

Thank you for letting me know. I hope I don’t get “dismissed” from the forums. I would really like to get a couple of stories written soon.