Rachelle's Digital Art

Home Page Forums Other Art Forms Art Rachelle's Digital Art

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 61 total)
  • Author
    Rachelle
    @rachelle
      • Total Posts: 63

Hi guys!

So, first I just wanna say that I was really glad to see that Kingdom Pen has a board for art topics. =D I enjoy both writing and art, and much of my writing inspiration actually comes from my art and visa versa. They both link to story and I love them both, so I’m just gonna share some here with you guys.

Lemme know of anything you think could be improved!

Sarah Hoven
      @sarah-h
        • Total Posts: 669

@Rachelle Hi, Rachelle! It’s neat that you do both writing and art. 🙂 I’m not an artist myself, but my brother is. How does digital art work? Your picture reminds me of an animation that I just watched this morning; here is the link to it.

The Word of the Cross

I had never seen digital art like that before; it’s kind of cool how much symbolism you can put into it. It’s awesome that God has given you such a wonderful talent. As for advice, I don’t really see any specific details that need to be changed, but I do have a suggestion about the overall theme/ feel of the picture. I’m sure you didn’t mean to convey this, but it has a very dark and seductive feel to it. Darkness is real, and it’s not necessarily wrong to portray that, but as Christians, I think it’s also really important to show the light, and its power over the darkness. One digital artist I really admire, Chris Powers, does an amazing job of showing both the darkness and the light’s power over it. He’s the one who did the animation in the link above. Have you seen his work? What do you think of it?

Ethryndal
        @ethryndal
          • Total Posts: 1013

@Rachelle Oh look at that, you found the art topic. 🙂