My Little Corner of Kingdom Pen

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE My Little Corner of Kingdom Pen

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Dani M
    @dani-m
      • Total Posts: 12

So… I’m a teenage girl in Alaska. (We are adopted by the USA, so we actually evolved from mosquitoes :P) I’m primarily a musician. I sing Broadway all over the house.

I do tons of things off and on. I bake, knit, sew, woodburn, and do calligraphy regularly. I’m planning on studying midwifery (couldn’t get away without referencing school at least once!). And I’m a stickler for keeping things at right angles.

I’ve participated in the National Bible Bee since it began, and have made it to the National level several times, including this year.

That’s probably more than you wanted to know.

As for the world of writing, I heard about KP through Jessica Boyer. My favorite authors are Tolkien and Lewis (whose aren’t they?). I’m no good at writing, honestly, but I keep trying.

And I know hardly anything about using computers.

Reagan Ramm
      @reaganramm
        • Total Posts: 110

Hi Dani! Welcome to the forum!

Living in Alaska sounds so awesome! Have you always lived there?

My Music:
        AndromedaCoastMusic.com

Learn Music Production:
        OrpheusAudioAcademy.com

Hannah C
        @hannah-c
          • Total Posts: 362

Hello Dani!

Alaska, huh? What a beautiful place and certainly one I’d like to see in person one day. I see we share a common interest in midwifery. 🙂

I’m sure you are plenty good at writing but it often seems we are so much worse at it than everyone else. I’ve gone through these times myself but keep persevering. 🙂

Anyway, you can find a little something about me under the topic so brilliantly titled “About Me.” 😀

Welcome to KP!

HC

Kate Flournoy
          @kate-flournoy
            • Total Posts: 3976