May I say "Hello"?

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE May I say "Hello"?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 74 total)
  • Author
    Rochellaine
    @rochellaine
      • Total Posts: 3322

Hi everyone, I’ve known about Kingdom Pen for over a year, but am finally joining the forums.

I’m not very good at introducing myself, but I will just say that I like to write, (which is probably obvious, or I wouldn’t be here?), I like to sing, (which is not obvious yet, but would be if you spent fifteen minutes near me in real life…), and I am very interested in American culture from about 1910-1970 (to the extent that my brother tells me the dictionary word for it is “wonk”!).

Okay, I guess that’s all…for now.  If it was confusing, I can probably clarify, but I’m not writing any more in this post. 🙂

"Sylvester - Sylvester!"

Kate Flournoy
      @kate-flournoy
        • Total Posts: 3976

@rochellaine welcome to the bestistest place on the internet! I love singing too. 😀 Do you like poetry? Do you know your MBTI type? What’s your favorite genre?

Rochellaine
        @rochellaine

@kate-flournoy I like poetry, but mostly the classic poets, such as Tennyson or Longfellow.  My favorite kind, however, is comic poetry such as that written by W.  S. Gilbert (as in “Gilbert and Sullivan”) or A. A. Milne.  That is the kind I usually write.

My favorite genre to read is historical fiction, but I write a mixture of present-day fiction and science fiction as well.

I took a MBTI test a while ago, twice, and got a different result each time, but by now I’ve forgotten what the results were.  Sorry.

"Sylvester - Sylvester!"

Kate Flournoy
          @kate-flournoy
            • Total Posts: 3976

@rochellaine no no, it’s fine. XD

Longfellow has some really great stuff. Tennyson too, though I haven’t read as much of it. Mostly just The Lady of Shalott. ;P

Joy
            @dekreel
              • Total Posts: 2304