Just Another Girl

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Just Another Girl

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 78 total)
  • Author
    Louise Fowler
    @perfectfifths
      • Total Posts: 726

This seems to be the forum where everyone tells everyone about everyone. 😀 So, shall I tell you about me? 🙂 Well, like the title implies, I’m Just Another Girl, but a girl with a passion for writing and using my gifts to bring glory to God.

I’ve loved writing ever since I could remember, and before I could actually write myself, I got my mum to write what I narrated (Yes, I said “mum”, no I’m not British – I live in Australia! :D) I participated in NaNoWriMo for the first time this year and have reached over 31,000 words. During this month I wrote a 17,000 word novella in 11 days,

I’ve been learning violin, and have been playing for almost two years now (non-stop! It’s exhausting! XD) So that is my other passion. I also enjoy crafts, woodworking and sewing. I am what’s known as a Rebelutionary, a teen who is eager to rebel against the low expectations of society and Do Hard Things for God! If you haven’t, I recommend you read the book Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris – it’s life-changing 🙂

One of my biggest goals is to write wholesome, Christian fiction, for children or young adults (teens) – mainly in the fantasy genre, though I am also interested in trying historical fiction. My main desire is to write fiction including God, though at this point I’m not sure how to go about doing that, so most of my stories, even if they are wholesome, don’t actually mention Him. I want my writing to appeal to all, saved and unsaved, and I don’t want to be preachy – I have read (albeit enjoyed) some fairly preachy Christian fantasy.

Ahh… that’s a lot. 😀 I look forward to getting to know some of you and being involved!

Currently reading Les Miserables

Hannah A. Krynicki
      @hannah-krynicki
        • Total Posts: 81