*Insert interesting greeting here*

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE *Insert interesting greeting here*

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    G. B. Carter
    @graceofspades2017
      • Total Posts: 81

*peeks head out from behind bushes, hair filled with leaves and twigs*

Um… Hello, world.

I’m G. B. Carter, and I am an author! 🙂 Or I want to be. I don’t have a blog or anything where I can publish my works, but I’m working on it.

Not sure what else to say… well, I just discovered that one can introduce one’s self to this lovely forum today. I’ve been kind of lurking around on the skirts of the Kingdom[pen.org] since I started a week ago. You may or may not have seen me. Either way’s cool.

Here are a few things about me if you’re curious:
      – I’m a girl (though that is probably completely obvious, I thought I might as well specify).
      – I am not a serious writer. I like to write as a hobby, because if I treat it seriously, it stresses me out. I have found that I write a lot more if I don’t treat it seriously. Kind of a reverse psychology.
      – I really like people. 🙂 And from what I’ve seen you guys all seem awesome.
      – I think that most cliches are true, but I still don’t like to use them unless I specify that they are cliches, which isn’t very cliche.
      – My favorite things to talk about are deep things, like what you would do if you were in the Hunger Games or if you could use one word how would you describe yourself or what is your favorite character quality. Small talk (i.e. talking about the weather) isn’t very entertaining in my opinion.
      – I’ve wanted to be an author since I was, like, four. I went through a year-or-two long phase where I wanted to be scuba diver or a world traveler or something like that, but now I’m back to wanting to be an author. Thus, my presence here. 🙂