Howdy!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    aviantrail
    @aviantrail
      • Total Posts: 12

I’m new to the Kingdom Pen forums, though I’ve been reading the articles for quite a while. Excited to be taking part in this community!

Currently, I’m in college, but I was homeschooled for most of my life prior to starting college.

Um… Let’s see, I’m an ISFJ, I’m a crazy birder, and of course, I love writing. Major fandoms include Warrior Cats, Star Wars, and Marvel. I have a goldfish and a Tibetan Spaniel, and share the house with the family cats and the family dog (a Keeshond).

I have published a few short stories on the Odyssey. I have multiple fantasy novels in the works, but I have actually done a significant amount of writing on only one of them. Warriors fanfiction was my springboard into extensively writing fiction, and I still work on a couple of fanfics every now and then as stress relief.

"Reflect that I may be an acquired taste... Give me the same chance you would an olive." –Psmith

ClaireC
      @clairec
        • Total Posts: 628

Hey @aviantrail! Welcome to the bestistest place on the internet! 🙂 Hope you really love it here. How long have you been writing? Where in America are you from?

Official Member of the Certified Club of Aussie Kapeefers

Josiah DeGraaf
        @aratrea
          • Total Posts: 717

Hey @aviantrail–welcome to the site! Love that Wodehouse quote in your signature! Are those short stories fan-fictions for Homer’s Odyssey, or something different?

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus. Guiding authors at Story Embers.

Ingrid
          @ingridrd
            • Total Posts: 830

@aviantrail  *waves enthusiastically*  Welcome!  I know this is a boring question, but where do you go to school?

A dreamer who believes in the impossible...and dragons. (INFJ-T)

Daeus
            @daeus
              • Total Posts: 4238

@aviantrail Welcome. 😀

If you’re a Star Wars fan, would you happen to also be a Kylo Ren fan?