Hope finally has her wish.

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hope finally has her wish.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 42 total)
  • Author
    Northerner
    @northerner
      • Total Posts: 244

Hello, ladies and gentlemen. I know some of you better than you know me, thanks to my stalking Kingdom Pen for about the last year. Hopefully that isn’t a creepy introduction? Hope introduced me to KP, but it took a while for me to get around to actually joining.
      Things you should know about me, other than that I’m a creepy writer:
      — I’m bad at introductions. I have been known to forget my name on occasion when faced with having to tell people about myself.
      — I’m a conservative Christian going to a secular college, majoring in Creative Writing and minoring in Philosophy. If I weren’t already the contrary child, I’d have learned to be, but fortunately I’ve met quite a few people who don’t mind debating things.
      — I’m in the Society for Creative Anachronism, a worldwide historical re-reaction organization divided into twenty kingdoms. We’ve been around for fifty years (as a whole; I’m not that old myself). Our period spans (roughly) the fall of Rome to 1600. I do Anglo-Saxon stuff. (One of the things this means is that I ramble on a lot about historical things very few other people are at all interested in.)
      — I like to quote things. Sometimes that drives people nuts.
      — I’m an INTP with the imagination of an INFP and the social tendencies of an INTJ.
      — As a general rule, I don’t care for allegories.
      — I’ve done NaNo and Camp NaNo once each, and I have several novels and short(ish) stories in various stages of being. I’m hoping to be traditionally published someday, but I haven’t really started the process of actively looking yet.
      — I’ve been called a wild card, certifiably insane, and a salty old maid, among other less memorable nicknames. I happen to like the old maid one.