Hi guys!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hi guys!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 128 total)
  • Author
    Kina Lamb
    @kina-lamb
      • Total Posts: 162

Hi guys!

My name is Kina. I have a strange addiction to writing that is hard to explain. I wouldn’t say I’m good at writing – I find it as hard to write a SHORT story as it is to sew a dress when you have hardly any experience – and yet I can’t stop writing! Here’s a quote from the photography world that I think exactly fits my case:

“I’m not a photographer (writer) because I’m good at it, or even because I have a special talent. I’m a photographer (writer) because I can’t stop taking pictures (writing stories.)”

My hope is that someday I’ll be able to eliminate enough ‘fluff’ to publish a story that brings glory to God and promotes godly character. Most of my story ideas come from telling stories to my little sister at bedtime.

My other hobbies include photography (here’s my website, check it out and subscribe while you’re at it: http://rachel579.wix.com/rlphotography) music, cooking, reading, editing, storytelling, sewing (yes, I’m sewing a dress with hardly any experience!!) and hand lettering. And my personality type is ESTP. : ) Is anybody else an ESTP?

I really like Charles Spurgeon’s quotes.

One other thing that you should know about me is:

I’m actually Daeus’s little sister!

Daeus
      @daeus
        • Total Posts: 4238

Howdy, @kina-lamb! Now where have I seen you before…

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Audrey Caylin
        @audrey-caylin
          • Total Posts: 323

@kina-lamb No way! I didn’t know @daeus has a sister who is a writer as well….

*clears throat* Sorry. Let me start over 😉

Welcome to the forum! I love that quote, even though it isn’t the original version. And yeah, I think short stories are hard too 😛 I mean, how do people tell an entire story without at least ten chapters?!?!

Looking forward to seeing you around in the forum!

Jess
          @jess