Hello Everyone!!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Hello Everyone!!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    DelightInLife
    @delightinlife
      • Total Posts: 124

Greetings fellow members of Kingdom’s Pen!!

My name is Bella and I am a fifteen-year-old writer from Washington!

I am homeschooled and I live with my family on a beautiful 10 acre rental property in Snohomish. I am the oldest of 5 kids and mostly spend my days doing school, life, and my three hobbies: reading, writing and drama (all of which I love!)

I have been reading ever since I was four, and have been enjoying it ever since. I didn’t start writing longer books until the last 5 years or so. My passion in writing is to write adventurous medieval-style fiction set in a world of my creation, while also including truth and things the Lord has laid on my heart. I have been fascinated with the Middle Ages, and love adventure, sword fighting, castles, knights, and the like. Most books I’ve found so far about the Middle Ages are either violent, romantically focused, or fairytale-like – but I want to write something different! I love writing stories set in the freedom of kingdoms that I create, but including real life aspects of what they really ate, wore, and how they lived in medieval times.

Some of my favorite books are:
      The Bronze Bow by Elizabeth George Speare,
      The Journeyman by Elizabeth Yates,
      Sir Malcolm and the Missing Prince by Lamplighter,
      Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
      Exiles in Babylon by Lamplighter
      Number the Stars by Lois Lowry