Do Screen/Teleplay Ideas Count?

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Critiques Novel Idea Critiques Do Screen/Teleplay Ideas Count?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Leumeister
    @leumeister
      • Total Posts: 244

I’m an animator. I’ve probably made that clear on a few occasions. 😛 And as a result, it is a dream of mine to animate what I write. Well, some things anyway.

I was wondering, since this is the Novel Ideas forum, if Screenplays or Teleplays, or even Stageplays would be all right to talk about here? I see no reason why not, but I often see no reasons why not for a lot of things. 😛

I’ve actually got an idea for a screenplay and a teleplay series if any of you want to hear them. 🙂

Joy
      @dekreel
        • Total Posts: 2304

@leumeister That’s so cool that you like animating! I would like to animate too, but I’m too impatient. 😛

Of course it’s okay to talk about screenplays and things like that on here! I mean, nobody has said you couldn’t talk about them, right?

What kind of animation do you do? 3D? Drawing? Computer animation? LEGOs?

I would like to hear your ideas! Shoot away!

You can pronounce it however you want.

Leumeister
        @leumeister

I do 3D computer animation. And I’d like to do LEGO stop-motion as well and have before but in very short bursts. In 3D animation you can set a pose on one frame, put another pose on another frame further apart, and the character will move its pose to that frame, whereas with stop-motion you have to do it one frame at a time.