Character Art Exchange

Home Page Forums Other Art Forms Art Character Art Exchange

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 917 total)
  • Author
    Joy Mastron
    @i-j-anderson
      • Total Posts: 81

Hello, everybody! I love this little forum section because I love art. More specifically I am an artist who loves drawing and painting portraits and people. At the moment, however, I’m running a little low on ideas. That is why my brain spontaneously came up with this notion.
      This little Topic page is open for anybody who needs a bit of inspiration. So if you can’t draw, or just want someone else’s perspective (Because anyone can cook! Erm, I mean draw!) go ahead and comment your character’s name, preferably gender, and/or a description of their appearance or personality. You can be specific or general. Then just wait and see what other people come up with! There’s no limit, but maybe a hundred names all at once could get confusing.
      If you’re an artist, get creative and do as you please with a description. Sometimes, all it takes for me is a name or an idea of attitude to get started. You don’t have to be Rembrandt, you’re free to be Picasso if you’d like. If you want to comment a picture of a character that’s “up for adoption”, that’s okay, too.
      There might be some quirks, so you’re free to pose questions and we can all work it out.
      If you want to draw a character someone else has already “claimed”, feel free to do so; the more the merrier.

• This topic was modified 7 years, 1 month ago by Joy Mastron.
      Kate Flournoy
      @kate-flournoy
        • Total Posts: 3976

@I-J-Anderson … did… did I understand this correctly? You want descriptions of characters so maybe they can inspire you and other ‘stuck’ artists to draw a portrait of them?

This is… I like this. This is unusual. But really cool.

Umkay… let me see. *scratches head* Assuming I’ve understood this correctly… have a character.