Calling all beta-readers!

Home Page Forums Fiction Writing Critiques Novel Critique Requests Calling all beta-readers!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Hannah R.
    @his-instrument
      • Total Posts: 229

Hey folks,
      I’ve been working for about two years on a novel called Prince of the Barbarians, and Lord willing, I will be attempting to publish it this year. But before I do that, I need a few beta-readers. Actually, gamma-readers, because I’ve already had two people beta-read for me, but I’m sure there are still plenty of flaws, and it’s always nice to get a fresh perspective. I’d be willing to do a novel swap with you, although it might take me a while for me to get it done– I’m not sure what my school workload will look like yet, but I’ll know in a couple of weeks.
      Synopsis: 17-year-old Prince Cerdic finds himself abruptly thrown onto the throne following his father’s unexpected assassination. The problem is, the assassin lives within the castle walls, and wants Cerdic’s life, too. After fleeing the castle with his half-sister, Garawyn, the two fall in with a simple farming family and live undercover, while trying to devise a plan to reclaim the kingdom from the tyrannical ruler who now sits on the throne. But the mission is going to take a lot more faith and trust* than Cerdic imagined.

*And pixie dust. Sorry, that had nothing to do with the story, but I had to, and I didn’t feel that it would fit with the flow of the synopsis to insert it in parentheses.

YA Fantasy Writer
      Obsessive Character Namer
      Find me at hisinstrumentblog.wordpress.com

Daeus
      @daeus
        • Total Posts: 4238

btw, people, Daeus likes this story.

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Northerner
        @northerner
          • Total Posts: 244

Is this the one that you posted the beginning of a while ago? Because I really liked it, only I think I’m going to be too busy to beta-read anything of length.

Jada Morrison
          @jadamae