Bonjour, Fellow Authors!

Home Page Forums General Site Info Start HERE Bonjour, Fellow Authors!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    WarrenLuther04
    @warrenluther04
      • Total Posts: 270

Hi, I’m Warren! I am a book-lover and a Harry Potter nerd. (I guess it comes with my Hogwarts House, I’m a Ravenclaw.) I have been writing short stories/novellas for around nine years, and have read diligently for longer. (I don’t know the exact time… I’ve always loved reading.) I play piano and am on my church’s worship team, and I am learning the violin. I am also slightly (well, not so slightly) obsessed with superheroes. Marvel and DC are my favorite comic companies.

Since I am new here, I had an important question about sending Kingdom Pen stories. I like to call my stories books, but they are really novellas. However, they are chaptered and I am almost positive would be too long to post in full. Would I simply post one or two chapters at a time? Thanks so much!

Kapeefer 'Till We're Old and Grey!
      ENFJ-T ... I think (haven't taken the quiz in awhile)

Kate Flournoy
      @kate-flournoy
        • Total Posts: 3976

Hello @WarrenLuther04, and welcome to the bestistest place on the internet! 😀 What’s your favorite genre? To read and write? What kind of music do you like?

As for the stories question, let me just direct you to our publication guidelines. 🙂

I have to warn you, guys are severely outnumbered on this forum, so beware. *grins* As the forum happiness director I am actually quite pleased to see you. *resists urge to say something cheesy about balance in the Force**fervently hopes you’re a Star Wars fan*

Yep. We’re all nuts. *nods* Once again, welcome. Hope to see you around.

Elizabeth
        @that_writer_girl_99
          • Total Posts: 1819

You free to chat? @kate-flournoy

*coughs* Excuse me. @warrenluther04 Welcome! Glad you found our little corner of the internet.