Blogging?

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Hannah
    @aella
      • Total Posts: 160

Hello all!
      I have been thinking about starting a blog, and have recently got the stone rolling for that process, and will hopefully be putting it up for real in December. I have plans for posting over at least the year of 2017. However, I have never done anything like this before and am TOTALLY FREAKING OUT.*cough* I mean. *cough* Wondering if y’all had anything to say on the topic. Yeahhh. Anyways. I ask for any advice you would be willing to give. 🙂 Also, I know some of you do, but if you have a blog, I’d love to see them! If you would be so kind as to leave a link below? Thanks y’all! ~Hannah

Daeus
      @daeus
        • Total Posts: 4238

@aella What’s your goal?

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Hannah
        @aella

@daeus
          Let’s see if I can get this into words in a way that makes sense. *deep breath*
          My main points in having a blog are to get my writing out into at least a small piece of the world, get myself writing more…well, really, finishing more… And, to grow as a writer.
          My goals for on the blog is to write and edit two short stories a month, as well as any other posts that I can get written.

Daeus
          @daeus
            • Total Posts: 4238

@aella Ok, I see what you’re saying here. I did pretty much that exact thing myself. I never did any articles myself though, just small stories and some poems. When I started editing my novel though, I pretty much forgot about it, but it was great while I was still “building” my writing.

🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢🐢

Anonymous
              • Total Posts: 68

@aella congratulations! you’re awesome!
              starting a blog is so fun. i’d totally recommend it! and yes, it does help for motivation. i’ve got one and knowing that people want more of what i’m writing is very encouraging!